Directions

The Transylvania County Sheriff's Office is located at 153 Public Safety Way in Brevard, NC. Public Safety Way is the first right on Morris Rd off of Hwy 64.
 

Mailing Address:

153 Public Safety Way
Brevard, NC  28712
 

Hours of Operation

  • Sheriff's Office is open 24 Hours a day.
  • Reception Desk is open to the public from 8 am to 5 pm, 7 days a week.
    To speak with a representative after normal hours, ring the call box outside of the Sheriff's Office. 
  • Detective division and Administration are open from 8 am to 5 pm, Monday through Friday.
  • Detention Center is open 24 hours a day.

Email Addresses

  • Sheriff David Mahoney: sheriffmahoney@tcsonc.org
  • Chief Deputy Eddie Gunter: egunter@tcsonc.org     
  • Captain Kevin Creasman:  kcreasmn@tcsonc.org
  • Captain Jeremy Queen: jqueen@tcsonc.org
  • Lt. Chuck Owenby: cowenby@tcsonc.org
  • Lt. Greg Stroup: gstroup@tcsonc.org
  • Lt. Kris McCall: kmccall@tcsonc.org
  • Lt. Chris Hawkins: chawkins@tcsonc.org
  • Sgt. Chris Clark: cclark@tcsonc.org
  • Sgt. Benny Frady: bfrady@tcsonc.org
  • Pam Harbin: pharbin@tcsonc.org

 

Contact Numbers

  • Sheriff's Office: 828-884-3168
  • Sheriff's Office Fax: 828-884-3401
  • Detention Center: 828-884-3147
  • CrimeStoppers: 828-862-7463
  • Narcotics Task Force: 828-883-3080
  • Transylvania County Communications:
    828-884-3188
     

Special Event Application

Application to request TCSO Volunteers assist with your event.

Download Special Event Application